Reset android phone to factory

How do I reset my Android phone to factory settings?

Factory reset Android using the Settings

  1. Make sure de device is plugged in or has enough battery to go through the reset process.
  2. Open the Settings app.
  3. Select System.
  4. Expand the menu by hitting Advanced.
  5. Go into Reset options.
  6. Hit Erase all data (factory reset).
  7. Tap on Erase all data.
  8. Enter your PIN if prompted.

Will a factory reset delete everything on my phone?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

How do I reset my Samsung to factory settings?

Turn off your phone, then press and hold the Power/Bixby key and Volume Up key, then press and hold the Power key. Release the keys when the Android mascot appears. When the Android system recovery menu appears, use the Volume Down key to select “Wipe Data/Factory Reset” and press the Power/Bixby key to proceed.

How do I set my phone to factory settings?

Get ready to factory reset

  1. Make sure that you know a Google Account on the phone. Open your phone’s settings app. …
  2. Make sure that you know the password for the Google Account on the phone. …
  3. If you’ve set a screen lock, make sure that you know your phone’s PIN, pattern or password.

How do I wipe my Android phone clean?

Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.

You might be interested:  How to find android phone location

Is hard reset and factory reset the same?

The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system.

Does a factory reset Delete Google Account?

In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the phone. … For example, if the phone is factory reset with the Google account still signed in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once it turns back on.

How do I factory reset my android without password?

Press and hold the power button, then press and release the volume up button. Now you should see “Android Recovery” written on the top together with some options. By pressing the volume down button, go down the options until “Wipe data/factory reset” is selected. Press the power button to select this option.

How do I wipe my Samsung phone before selling it?

Go to Settings > Users and Accounts, tap your account and then remove. Step 3: If you have a Samsung device, remove your Samsung account from the phone or tablet as well. Step 4: Now you can wipe the device with a factory reset.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *