How to reset android phone

How do you hard reset an Android phone?

Turn off the phone and then press and hold the Volume Up key and Power key simultaneously until the Android system recover screen appears. Use the Volume Down key to highlight the “wipe data/factory reset” option and then use the Power button to make the selection.

How do I reset my Android phone without losing everything?

Go to “Settings” app and navigate to the “Backup > Reset > Reset Settings” tabs. Step 2. If you have the option that says “Reset Settings”, then it’s possible for you to reset only settings without losing storage data. However, if the option says “Reset Phone” then you will lose your data.

How do you hard reset a Samsung?

Simultaneously press and hold the power button + volume up button + home key until the Samsung logo appears, then release only the power button. Release the volume up button and home key when the recovery screen appears. From the Android system recovery screen, select wipe data/factory reset.

How can I reset my locked Android phone with PC?

To do this:

  1. Go to Samsung Find My Mobile page https://findmymobile.samsung.com/ from your PC. …
  2. Select the Android phone that you want to hard reset. …
  3. Choose “Factory data reset” and then click “ERASE”.
  4. To confirm this action, you will be asked to key in your Samsung account password.
  5. Click “OK” to complete the process.

Will a hard reset delete everything on my phone?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

You might be interested:  Where are kindle books stored on android phone

Will I lose my pictures if I reset my Android phone?

Not all data stored on the phone is lost during a factory reset. The device’s operating system and other important firmware is typically stored on a partitioned section of the hard drive. … The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *